A Message from the Wright County License Center:
Those looking to get fish house licenses can use the “fast pass” at the Wright County Government Center to purchase their license. No appointment is necessary for the purchase of ice fishing shelter licenses. Simply tell the officer in the hallway that you’re there to get a fish house license and you can cut through the line and the waiting room. The cost of the license is $16 ($15 for the license with a $1 fee to the Minnesota Department of Natural Resources). The license is good until Feb. 28, 2022. All fish houses in the southern two-thirds of Minnesota need to be removed from lakes by March 1. In a new change to the law, not only do all non-mobile fish houses need to be licensed, but so do portable fish houses that are unattended. Portable fish houses that aren’t licensed and found to be unattended are subject to fines from the DNR.