Patrol Division

The Patrol Division is the largest Division within the Sheriff’s Office providing daily law enforcement services for 13 of Wright County’s 16 cities.  The Division is headed by the Patrol Captain with 2 Patrol Lieutenants underneath them.  

The Division consists of 86 Deputies and 12 Sergeants.  The Patrol Sergeants are each assigned a team as well as serving as District liaisons and various other specialized ancillary duties as assigned by the Patrol Captain.

The Patrol Division administers the 12 week Field Training Program for all newly hired Deputies and act as the first line of communication for the city councils and township boards throughout Wright County.

For more information on this department please visit the Frequently Asked Questions page.