Broadband Committee

Mission Statement

Our mission is to identify broadband needs in Wright County, identify delivery options within the county, oversee disbursement of state and federal American Rescue Plan funds, serve as a broadband granting organization and serve as a sponsoring agency for internet service providers. 

Wright County Unserved and Underserved Areas

The State of Minnesota provides county maps showing broadband availability: Wright County Map

  • Unserved areas: No wireline broadband of at least 25 Mbps download / 3 Mbps upload
  • Underserved areas: Wireline broadband speeds of at least 25 Mbps download / 3 Mbps upload but less than 100 Mbps download / 20 Mbps upload
  • Served areas: Wireline broadband speeds of at least 100 Mbps download / 20 Mbps upload


Wright County Broadband Feasibility Study

In 2021, Wright County contracted with Design Nine of Blacksburg, Virginia to complete a feasibility study.  The study provided a baseline of information to analyze, select and implement the best solution(s) to improve broadband within Wright County.

American Rescue Plan Funds 

Wright County was awarded grant funds from the federal government as part of a Federal Coronavirus Relief Package titled the American Rescue Plan (ARP). With these funds, Wright County has awarded grants to multiple internet service providers.  More information on granted projects is available on the Broadband Projects page

Broadband Committee Members & Staff

Email Address
Phone Number
Darek Vetsch, Commissioner District 2 (763)682-7687
Tina Diedrick, Commissioner District 1 (763)682-7697
Lee Kelly, County Administrator (763)682-7378
Elizabeth Karels, Project Administrator (763)684-8604
Matthew Fomby, IT Director (763)682-7316
Lindsey Meyer, Finance Director (763)684-8602
Heather Lemieux, Assistant Finance Director (763)682-7582
Greg Kryzer, Civil Division Chief (763)682-7344
John Holler, Communications Specialist (763)684-4532
Zack Breyen, Business Analyst (763)684-8618
View All FAQs