Planning Commission

The Wright County Planning Commission is a 7-member committee appointed by the Wright County Board of Commissioners. The Planning Commission hears petitions for Conditional Use Permits and can impose additional conditions that they may deem necessary to protect the interest of the surrounding area or community as a whole. The Commission also makes recommendations to the County Board of Commissioners regarding zoning amendments, both to the text of the ordinance and the zoning map. The Planning Commission typically meets on the 2nd and 4th Thursday of the month at 7:30 pm (some months there may only be one meeting).

The following is a list of Planning Commission members and the Commissioner District from which they were appointed:

  • Jerry Pettit- Fifth District
  • Dave Thompson - Third District
  • David Pederson, Chairman - Second District 
  • Ken Felger - Fourth District
  • Charles Borrell - County Board Representative
  • Dan Mol, Vice-Chairman - At-Large 
  • Jan Thompson - First District

PC Application

2014 Meeting Dates


Years available: 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014