License Bureau

With the Wright County Emergency Declaration that was adopted March 17 in the battle with the COVID-19, in preventing community spread of the virus, the Wright County Board of Commissioners voted to close all public facing counters in county offices and departments.

• Beginning Monday, April 6, deputy registrars may offer motor vehicle title and registration services in accordance with Executive Order 20-20 and CISA guidance.


​• Deputy registrars are not required to provide services and may remain closed for the duration of Executive Order 20-20.

​• Each office must determine how it can offer service while adhering to Executive Order 20-20 and social distancing recommendations. Such as: Drop boxes

​• Deputy registrars cannot process driver’s license and identification cards. Gov. Walz signed a bill into law March 28 that provides an extension for Minnesotans whose driver's licenses or ID cards expire during the peacetime emergency.

​The law extends the expiration date for any valid driver's license, instruction permit, provisional license, operator's permit, limited license, and farm work license that would expire during the peacetime emergency. The expiration dates for these licenses will be extended for two months after the month the peacetime emergency ends.

Types of Services Allowed

​• Title transfers
​• Dealer work
​• Renewal registrations
​• Duplicate titles
​• Vehicle permits

2019 Holiday Hours

Holiday   Hours of Operation
January 1, 2020 New Year's Day CLOSED
January 20 MLK Jr Day CLOSED
February 17 Presidents' Day CLOSED
May 25 Memorial Day CLOSED
July 3 Independence Day CLOSED
September 7 Labor Day CLOSED
October 12 Columbus Day 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
November 11 Veterans Day CLOSED
November 26 Thanksgiving Day CLOSED
November 27 Day after Thanksgiving CLOSED
December 24 Christmas Eve 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
December 25 Christmas Day CLOSED
December 31 New Year's Eve 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
January 1, 2021 New Year's Day CLOSED